top of page

Folkestone Decides the 2015 General Election Debate 

On Friday 24 April, the Folkestone Quarterhouse, Academy FM and BBC Radio Kent hosted a live public debate with the General Election Candidates for Folkestone & Hythe.  The event gave local members of the public an opportunity to put their questions to the panel, which was hosted by Dominic King.


You can listen again to the full debate below.  

2015 General Election Candidates for Folkestone & Hythe 

Please find a list of all the candidates for the General Election in the Folkestone & Hythe Constituency. You can listen again to their interviews below.



Liberal Democrats






Socialist (GB)             


Damian Collins

Lynne Beaumont

Claire Jeffrey

Harriet Yeo

Martin Whybrow

Seth Cruse

Dr Rohen Kapur

Andy Thomas 

YPP Candidate - Rohen Kapur                   


Conservative Candidate - Damian Collins


TUSC Candidate - Seth Cruse                    


Lib Dem Candidate - Lynne Beaumont      


Green Candidate - Martin Whybrow    


Labour Candidate - Claire Jeffrey            


Socialist (GB) Candidate - Andy Thomas 


UKIP Candidate - Harriet Yeo                   


bottom of page